Welcome to my world!

Hello world and welcome to my life!

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for quite some time now and finally decided to just do it. When it came to deciding what I should blog about I couldn’t pinpoint one specific topic so I decided to blog about everything! I’m pretty much going to be putting my life out there for the world to see. 

Let me start by introducing myself, I’m Jazkirn, a 30 year old from Toronto, well technically…Brampton. I LOVE food and because I love food, I now love to work out! πŸ’ͺ🏽 I love fashion and enjoy designing Indian outfits. I am a book nerd and a music lover, especially 90’s and 00’s pop and hip hop and a self proclaimed #selfiequeen πŸ‘‘, follow me on Instagram @jazkirn.

Turning 30 this past year made me reevaluate my life and figure out where I see myself in the next 5 years. At some point in your life, you realize that you need to make yourself a priority and put yourself first. Whether it’s making time to go workout, read a book or just Netflix and chill on your own (get your mind out of the gutter haha), you need time to just enjoy being by yourself. It also made me realize that I want more from my life. I want to be able to enjoy this one life that we get and not look back and think “what if…?”. There are many things that I put on the back burner because I thought I wouldn’t succeed or that I’m not capable of doing, but I’ll never know if I don’t actually try. I’m over society’s expectations and I’m ready for a whole new adventure. 

I want everyone to know that it doesn’t matter how old you are (30 isn’t old!) but it’s never too late to change your life, anything is possible if you just put your mind to it. I hope you find this blog inspiring, motivating and entertaining so that you keep coming back for more. 

xoxo Jazkirn

jazkirn

10 thoughts on “Welcome to my world!

  1. Couldn’t have said it any better myself. It’s never too late to start over and yes, we must definitely make it a priority to take some time out for ourselves and do what we love. Life’s too short anyway. Gotta live it to the full as much as one can. We can’t please everyone.
    Ps – you don’t look a day older than 20. #30isthenew20
    More power to you ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m loving all of your posts!!! Don’t let anything or anyone hold you back from shooting for your dreams! The energy you put out into the world and the life you want is there!! People get wrapped up in everyday chores of life like working 9 to 5 doing something they maybe only kind of like or sacrificing time with friends and family because of working. I’m so excited for more of your posts!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

