I’ve yet to meet another woman I’d rather be!

In a world full of fakes, I think it’s really important to be effortlessly, wholeheartedly and legitimately you. You are special just the way you are because you’re YOU! Like the title of the blog, I have yet to meet a woman who I would rather be (even Beyoncé!). Why would I want to be anyone else, when I’m just totally awesome?! 😉 I’m not arrogant, I’m just confident in myself and I love who I am as a person. It took sometime to get there, but I wouldn’t change me for anyone. I think it’s extremely important, especially these days, to stop trying to be someone you’re not and just love yourself, flaws and all.

I can honestly say that I have never in my life cared about what people thought of me. It doesn’t bother me if people don’t like me because why should I have to change who I am to please others? Even during elementary school, middle school and especially high school, I didn’t care. I am also assuming that might be the reason I only have a handful of friends but I’m happy with it. I’ve always done what I wanted, dressed how I wanted and talked to whoever I wanted. I don’t care to follow trends and be trendy (even though my “ghetto fab” look is apparently now trendy lol). I think everyone should be able to be themselves and not have to worry about what other people think. If someone can’t accept you for who you are, then what’s the point in being friends or being in a relationship with them?

I saw a video that was posted on Facebook (video is below) called “Are You Living an Insta Lie? Social Media Vs. Reality” and it inspired me to write this blog post. It’s so heartbreaking that people feel the need to “fake” their realities just to get some likes on social media. Why is it so hard to be real on social media? I try to be as real as possible, I may edit some pics to hide my breakouts, but that’s it. I’ve never staged a picture, just so I can post it. I don’t think people should have to do that. I mean why can’t you post a picture of you in sweats, with your hair tied and no makeup on (cue Drake: “Sweat pants, hair tied, chillin’ with no make-up on, that’s when you’re the prettiest, I hope that you don’t take it wrong.“) rather than a picture of you all dolled up and get just as many likes??? Why are we, as a society, so focused on the materialistic and superficial things in life?

It annoys me when people blame celebrities for the reason behind why people hate themselves. You should be comfortable in your own skin, they are. Look at Ashley Graham, she’s so fabulous! She totally changed the fashion game. She’s not your average sized model and she’s killin’ it right now. Honestly, I know people may hate me for saying this but to be completely honest after reading Khloe Kardashian’s “Strong Looks Better Naked” book, it motivated me to channel my stress and frustration in the gym, rather than eating crap.  Kim Kardashian posting a naked selfie while pregnant is fabulous! How many women out there would have the courage to do something like that? People only look at celebrities in the negative light. They have their insecure days and they work hard to get into shape. Yeah, they have all the trainers, chefs and all that at their disposal, but so what? Instead of wasting your time blaming them for your lack of self-confidence go out and work on you and become the best you possible! (I think I’m the only one who views life this way, but hey it’s my blog, I can write whatever I want. Hopefully I still have some readers left after this! haha)

I think it’s important for people to take some time to be alone and really enjoy their own company. Go grab a coffee (or tea) and sit there by yourself and jot down whatever comes to you. Think about life, what you want from it, where you see yourself in the next 5 years and if you’re not happy with life, try to think about what you can do to change it. Self-discovery is one of the most important journeys you will ever take in your life. There are over 7 billion people in the world, but only ONE you! Why strive to be someone else when you can be the best version of you? Be unique, be you and be confident in yourself, because there’s nothing more powerful than a person who is truly happy just being themselves.

XOXO

Jazkirn

Leave a Reply

